the other day…

we went to the park.

actually it was last thursday, the twenty-eighth of february. i remember so precisely because it was our move-in date. these are the pictures from a very happy day for our family. we met some lovely mothers and their kids. we also waited anxiously for a very important phone call. one which would allow us to receive the keys. not just any keys, but the ones to a place we’d call “home”.

RPM_8444

greetings from florida :)

RPM_8435

this dinosaur is a little questionable in my book. (he kinda resembles a very annoyed barney).

the other day after that…

// i really (honestly) planned on exercising. listen guys, i put my sneakers on and it wasn’t my chucks either. i was serious about getting rid of a few pounds. damn winter carb carvings! going to the gym with a 19 month old, didn’t work in my favor. [hashtag fail]

// izabella found a baby lizard in our den. i squeamishly let him out. i later learned they’re completely harmless (and i felt like such an idiot). ever since then, my daughter has been on a mission to find the little guy.

RPM_8446

observant eyes

// the unpacking was already getting old. don’t you sometimes wish you could snap your fingers, and everything would magically get done. i do! especially during the tedious  organization process of moving. then i admire my first ever walk-in closet and master bath. don’t complain, raquel. don’t.

// my husband, izabella and i video chatted with my sister, niece and nephew. it was so great to see their beautiful smiles. gosh, i miss them. you too, baby sis. we haven’t forgotten about you.

RPM_8455

“okay daddy. let’s move on. i’ve got things to do, places to go and people to see”

RPM_8432

watching the world through her eyes is an incredible gift.

i just can't get over these palm trees...even on a cloudy day.

i just can’t get over these palm trees…even on a cloudy day.

// it was “cold”. supposedly for the 8 days we’ve been down here. we’ve been told by several floridians, we brought the brisk weather with us. ’cause a high of sixty degrees is freezing [sarcastic face].

i think it’s hilarious. especially, since just today the northeast was slammed with a snow storm. brrr—makes me cringe just hearing about it. ohhh and did i mention it’s currently seventy-five and sunny in florida? ;-)

raquel

2 thoughts on “the other day…

  1. Lagelle (@Lagelle) says:

    I just came across you blog and I’m happy I did. I can totally relate to the feelings you are and have experienced due to your c-section. I’ve had two with my girls. I also watched TLC’s Baby story with tissues and all. It took sometime the first time around to let go of the hurt I experienced after having my first c-section but a good support system can help you through your emotions. I did much better the 2nd time around.

    I wish you all the best.
    From your fellow Latina
    Tye
    http://blog.lagelle.com

Leave a Reply

