facebook woes

Hello friends,

I’ve been locked out of my blog’s fan page (theheartnart) since this week. So I apologize for being MIA and not responding to any posts on my timeline. I I tell you, facebook is going to be the death of me. I’ve been using every method possible to get a hold of an actual person. All i get is automated messages. Finally, I resorted into using a company by the name of roborant tech. I paid $149 and all they were able to do was install an antivirus. According to their analysis, they said my account was “hacked” and facebook would erase my account according to their “sources” (total scam I think!) Anyway, I’m quite upset and frustrated : -( Most likely, I would have to start from scratch. Please remember me, when I need your “likes” the second time around. I appreciate  your support in my new blogging venture.

Thank You!

raquel

20121217-223315.jpg

7 thoughts on “facebook woes

  1. Donah D. Sweetjellybean says:

    Hi hun! I’m so sorry to hear about your Facebook account and that you’re still having issues with it. I had exactly the same problem few months ago and it stressed me so much! I couldn’t log in and had the same message as well, and because the ‘hackers’ manage to get a hold of my email, any resetting password conf. didn’t reach me. Surprisingly, and to this date I still wonder whether I was hacked or it was just due to Facebook having issues, I was able to access my account again using my phone! Then I just changed everything, as well as setup a Code Generator and basically increased security on Facebook. I had a feeling that I got hacked via Twitter.

    • the heart & art says:

      Ughhh….it’s so frustrating. sorry you had to experience the same problem. it really does put a damper on reaching my fans. to this day, i’m still trying to figure it out. i really don’t want to start from scratch. i invested too much time already. i guess we’ll see what happens. thanks for your concern, donah.

Leave a Reply

