I’ve been cyberspace M.I.A

Happy Monday!

A lot has happened before, during and after my last rant. It’s been nothing sort of eventful. Some bitter moments as you read, but also some really sweet ones too! I know I have some catching up to do.

Most recently, I become an aunt last monday for the second time! At 2:47 am, my sis Ester gave birth to a beautiful, healthy baby girl. I hope to share a picture or two on a future post.

In the meantime, here are some fall festivites we’ve been up to since Hurricane Sandy and our first snowfall. (phew…What a week!)

Sleeping baby in the ergo, while mommy bakes an apple tart.

A sprinkle of this. A dash of that. Izabella approves!

Delicious tomato soup is so much warmer when dada and baby share a special moment (à la lady & the tramp)

Izabella helps us carve some pumpkins. The start of what will be an annual family fall tradition.

The final creation. Not too shabby :)

Silly Izzie

My dear daughter’s 2nd Halloween, but 1st one walking!

There’s lots to more I want to share, so stay posted!

-R

Leave a Reply

