I want to redecorate

vintage modern living room

 

 

I appreciate a good vintage find, modern pieces and shabby chic touches. I’m especially in love with mid-century furniture. My style has multiple personalities, otherwise know as eclectic. Mixing pieces from different eras creates a truly unique and interesting space. So I’m (still) in nesting mode, fifteen months postpartum. No, I’m not preggers. Just feeling inspired to revamp our little nest. I put together this concept board, and I’m smitten. I love how it’s coordinated without being too matchy-matchy. It includes sophisticated pieces without being too frilly. It’s comfortable and laid back enough to be baby friendly. The olive sofa could hide a multitude of stains. The oval coffee table avoids the dreaded corner bruise accident, which recently happened to our girl. This is a wonderful creative space, perfect for the artsy kind of family. Perfect for our family, actually. I’ve got to convince my hubby this should be our next project.

 

Happy shopping!
R
Leave a Reply

